top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHyper tshirt

Official Don’t blame me I voted Trump shirt

Hypertshirt – Official Don’t blame me I voted Trump shirt

Buy this shirt: https://hypertshirt.com/product/official-dont-blame-me-i-voted-trump-shirt/ The name of Umi’s latest album, Introspection Reimagined, could well be a title for the Official Don’t blame me I voted Trump shirt Additionally,I will love this year 2020. But as a collection of songs from the soothing musician, it’s a soundtrack that perfectly accompanies a yoga flow or mellow dinner at home. Released in March, the EP is an ode to the live performances Umi wishes she could’ve given throughout the pandemic. “Last year I was listening to a lot of live performances and soul music,” the Seattle-born artist, 22, tells Vogue over the phone. She notes D’Angelo, Erykah Badu, and Lauryn Hill as her go-tos: “I found so much healing and peace in that music. I wanted to try and make something like that. Rather than creating new songs, I wanted to explore the malleability of music and how music can take many forms. I wanted to push back against the fast-paced paradigm of the music industry and allow myself to sit with songs I’ve already created.” These days, Umi has committed to a “grounded morning routine” that includes journaling and spending time in nature (preferably barefoot). She writes down what she wishes for and wants to manifest on a given day. “Before I check my phone, before I reenter society for the Official Don’t blame me I voted Trump shirt Additionally,I will love this day, I create my own world,” she explains. When she meditates, Umi focuses on chakra meditations. Sometimes she’ll wear the color of the chakra she’s honing in on. “Lately I’ve been working on my throat chakra and wearing a lot of blue and imagining that energy in my throat opening up,” she says. Sound bowls have become a key part of her healing practice as well. When she’s not giving sound baths to friends and family, she brings the bowls to her recording sessions to calm herself, and they’ve found their way into her songs. Now, as she works on her next album, Umi is bringing her confidence lessons to the process. Home: https://hypertshirt.com/


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page