top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHyper tshirt

Hypertshirt – That’s what I do I play acoustic and I forget thing shirt


Throughout the That’s what I do I play acoustic and I forget thing shirt in contrast I will get this process, well-intentioned people would recommend certain fruits they thought were difficult because they didn’t know them; it’s dangerous to me to label fruit as “exotic.” I wanted some of these fruits to have a sense of rootedness with my personal experiences, beyond just purchasing it at the supermarket. The huckleberry chapter definitely made me see Spokane differently, because that’s a fruit that’s sacred to the tribes here and has been for millennia. Through that fruit I really got to understand the history of this place I live in, the colonizers that came here, and how the fruit becomes representative of some of the ways our community still interacts.




2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page