top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHyper tshirt

Hypertshirt – Nancy Pelosi Don’t Mess With Me 2021 shirt


Three weeks after Meghan Markle’s interview with Oprah Winfrey, I’m still thinking about a striking, slightly overlooked moment: when Meghan appealed to the Nancy Pelosi Don’t Mess With Me 2021 shirt in addition I really love this diametrically opposed fandoms behind her and Kate Middleton. “So much of what I have seen play out is this idea of polarity,” Meghan said. “If you love me, you don’t have to hate her. And if you love her, you don’t need to hate me.” I sat in stunned silence through most of the two-hour interview but this comment nearly made me yelp in recognition. Here was Meghan acknowledging, before an estimated 17 million viewers, a toxic dynamic that has raged online for years:



the Nancy Pelosi Don’t Mess With Me 2021 shirt in addition I really love this deeply divided “team Kate versus team Meghan” camps that measure loyalty to one duchess in hatred of the other. I’ve covered Meghan and the intersection of racist, sexist media narratives attacking her from their earliest days, but my Twitter mentions have nevertheless been rife with criticism from Meghan fans about how disingenuous I must be…because I have also committed the cardinal sin of writing favorably about Kate in the past. “The polarization really is analogous to what we’ve seen in politics. None of us knows anybody who is neutral about Donald Trump,” Susan E. Kelley, founder of the Duchess of Cambridge style blog What Kate Wore, told me. “I see a lot of that with the Meghan and Kate worlds.”



1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page